Marvel confirms "Avengers" locations

Movie Description(Click Here To Hide)
"The Avengers: Age of Ultron" is the sequel to the blockbuster hit of 2012, “The Avengers”. Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, and The Hulk are all scheduled to return as well as well as a few new characters, like Quicksilver, and The Falcon.
February 19th, 2014

'The Avengers: Age of Ultron' will be shot in South Korea, Marvel studios have confirmed.

The superhero blockbuster, which will be directed by Joss Whedon, will be filmed in the country's capital Seoul, with other scenes shot in

Johannesburg, South Africa, Aosta Valley, Italy and London, England, Deadline reports.

The movie will star James Spader as evil robotic villain Ultron and Paul Bettany as the Vision.

The franchise newcomers join an all-star cast which includes Robert Downey Jr (Iron Man), Chris Hemsworth's (Thor), Scarlett Johansson (Black Widow), Mark Ruffalo (The Hulk) and Chris Evans (Captain America) in the the forthcoming sequel.

Though Bettany - had a number of costume, hair and make-up tests in a bid to emulate the Vision's extremely pale complexion - is playing a new character, he previously voiced J.A.R.V.I.S., which is Tony Stark's artificially intelligent computer in Marvel's 'The Avengers', and also voiced him in the three 'Iron Man' films.

'The Avengers: Age Of Ultron' is due for release on May 1, 2015.

It is the sequel to 2012 blockbuster 'The Avengers'.